Three more Delhi metro lines approved

The Union Cabinet approved the fourth phase of Delhi Metro consisting of three priority corridors with a total length of 61.68 km, of which 22.35 km will be underground and 39.3 km be constructed as elevated section. These three corridors will consist of 46 stations, of which 17 stations will be underground and the rest 29 stations will be constructed as elevated sections.
The total value of this phase is USD 3.56 billion (Rs.24,948 crore) and it will be implemented by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation, the government’s 50:50 Special Purpose Vehicle and the Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi (GNCTD).
The first corridor will have 15 stations, offering metro connection between the existing Aerocity station (situated on the Express Line) and Tughlakabad, improving the connectivity to the Airport. The second corridor will cover 25 stations between Ramakrishna Ashram Marg and Janakpuri West and the third one will feature 6 stations on the Maujpur – Mukundpur route.
After works will be completed, Delhi metro system will reach 400 km.

Share on: