Nigeria: Federal Government to develop 5 major dry ports

Nigeria_new_dmu5The federal government is working to develop five major dry ports of international standard in the country, minister of transport, Idris Umar, has said. The minister said the dry ports include those to be located in Aba (Abia State) Ibadan (Oyo State) Zawa-Cikini in Kano State, as well as those in Plateau and Borno States. The minister hinted that plans were underway for the construction of seven additional rail lines (one of them being the Kano-Bichi-Jibia axis) that would allow for free movement of goods and passengers across the country.

Share on: