Moscow to build 17 new metro stations by the end of 2018

Belomorskaya station

17 new metro stations will be constructed by the end of the year, the city of Moscow announced. Currently, the 15-km Kalininsko-Solntsevskaya Line (Line 8) is being extended with 7 new stations, from the Ramenki to Rasskazovka station, the Head of the City Department of Construction Andrei Bochkaryov said.
The authorities said that a trial run of the third section of the metro’s Solntsevskaya was conducted. The section consists of another 7 stations – Michurinsky Prospekt, Ozyornaya, Govorovo, Solntsevo, Borovskoye Shosse, Novoperedelkino and Rasskazovka stations. The main construction works on this section are completed and the line is ready for the tests. Th operation will soon be launched, Bochkaryov said.
The city is also working to complete a 7-km section of the metro’s Kozhukhovskaya Line from Nekrasovka to Kosino station, where 4 stations are being built. Next year, this line will be extended towards Nizhegorodskaya station. In addition, Belomorskaya station of the metro’s Zamoskvoretskaya Line will open this year. Builders are currently installing the equipment and adding finishing touches.

Share on: