Hyderabad opens a new metro section

Larsen & Toubro (L&T) Metro Rail has put into commercial operation the Ameerpet – LB Naga metro section in Hyderabad.
The section has a length of 16 km served by 16 stations that adds on to the existing 30 km line on Miyapur – Ameerpet – Nagole direction of the operational
corridor launched in November 2017. The section completes the Corridor 1, which links Miyapur and LB Nagar, covering 27 stations.
“I have travelled in many metros around the world and Hyderabad Metro is one of the best metros in the world. I hope that Hyderabadis will make full use of this world class facility and I am sure Hyderabad will scale greater heights in the years to come,” said the Governor of the Indian states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana, Ekkadu Srinivasan Lakshmi Narasimhan.
Hyderabad Metro is India’s second longest metro network after Delhi.
According to the strategy development, Hyderabad Metro network will have 72 km, formed by three corridors, with the first on from Miyapur to LB Nagar, the second corridor linking JBS to Falaknuma and the third one offering metro connection from Nagole to Shilparamam.
When completed, the Hyderabad metro network will transform the city’s transport system offering integrated urban transport system and services with intermodal connectivity.

Share on: