EC adopts new TEN-T maps to the Eastern neighbours

The European Commission has adopted on November 9, the maps of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T core network) in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine.
The decision follows the signature of six high-level agreements between the EU and these six countries.
The cooperation on infrastructure planning and development with neighbouring countries is part of the EU’s policy for a Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T).
The Council and the European Parliament now have two months of scrutiny period before the act can enter into force.
This May, the Eastern Partnership Transport Ministerial took place in the framework of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) to foster transport connectivity between the EU and the six countries.

Share on: