Armenia joins Eurasian Economic Union

armenia-Eurasian Economic UnionLeaders of the Eurasian Economic Union signed an agreement on Armenia’s accession to the Eurasian Economic Union Treaty.
Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan signed the treaty in May and have already ratified the document, which is expected to come in force in 2015. The republics of Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan have also expressed interest in joining the organization.

Share on: